Our Leadership & Staff

The NEF board Members have leadership positions in their respective foundations.

The NEF Staff encompasses the NEF back office team and the different collaboratives staff.

Board

Luc Tayart de Borms

Chair

Managing Director, King Baudouin Foundation

Franz Karl Prüller

Vice-Chair

Member of the Board of ERSTE Stiftung

Marco Demarie

Treasurer

Head Research Department and Philanthropy and Community Unit, Compagnia di San Paolo

Rui Esgaio

Secretary

Secretary-general, Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

Alexandre Giraud

Member

Director of Programmes, Fondation de France

Sandra Breka

Member

Member of the Board of Management, Robert Bosch Stiftung

NEF Secretariat

Back Office

Peggy Saïller

NEF Executive Director

peggy.sailler@nef-europe.org

Jimmy Halpern

Finance & Resources Manager

jimmy.halpern@nef-europe.org

Collaboratives’ Staff

Milica Petrovic

EPIM Director

milica.petrovic@epim.info

Sophie Ngo-Diep

Senior Programme Manager - EPIM

sophie.ngo-diep@epim.info

Stephan Burger

Programme Manager – EPIM

stephan.burger@epim.info

Fanny Georges

Programme Manager – EPIM

fanny.georges@epim.info

Marie Laure Muchery

Fund Manager – Civitates

marie-laure.muchery@nef-europe.org

Ekaterina Mandova

Programme Officer – Civitates

ekaterina.mandova@nef-europe.org

Roy Virah-Sawmy

Programme Manager – Civitates

roy.virahsawmy@nef-europe.org

Alexandra Toth

Fund Manager – European AI Fund

alexandra.toth@nef-europe.org

Giulia Barnhisel

Programme Manager – The Evaluation Fund/Transform

giulia.barnhisel@nef-europe.org

Laurent Grolleau

Programme Manager – JAFOWA

laurent.grolleau@nef-europe.org

Nadège Lharaig

Programme Manager - Alliance for Gender Equality in Europe

nadege.lharaig@nef-europe.org