Our Leadership & Staff

The NEF board Members have leadership positions in their respective foundations.

The NEF Staff encompasses the NEF operations team and the different collaborative projects staff.

Board

Alexandre Giraud

Chair

Director of Programmes, Fondation de France

Shannon Lawder

Vice-Chair

Programme Director Civil Society, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Stefan Schaefers

Treasurer

Director Europe-International, King Baudouin Foundation

Markus Lux

Secretary

Senior Vice President, Global Issues, Robert Bosch Stiftung

Marco Demarie

Member

Head Research Department and Philanthropy and Community Unit, Compagnia di San Paolo

Adrian Arena

Member

Director - International Human Rights
Oak Foundation

NEF team

Operations team

Peggy Saïller

NEF Executive Director

peggy.sailler@nef-europe.org

Jimmy Halpern

Senior Finance Manager

jimmy.halpern@nef-europe.org

Blanca Sánchez Rangil

Grant Manager

blanca.rangil@nef-europe.org

Roy Virah-Sawmy

Legal, Governance and Learning Manager

roy.virahsawmy@nef-europe.org

Zixin Li

HR & Admin Officer

zixin.li@nef-europe.org

Collaboratives’ Staff

Sophie Ngo-Diep

Co-Director - EPIM

sophie.ngo-diep@epim.info

Michela Bramardi

Programme Manager - EPIM

michela.bramardi@epim.info

Nadège Lharaig

Programme Manager - Alliance for Gender Equality in Europe

nadege.lharaig@nef-europe.org

Elisa Peter

Director - Civitates

elisa.peter@civitates-eu.org

Samuel Sigere

Programme & Grant Officer - Civitates

samuel.sigere@civitates-eu.org

Eszter Szücs

Senior Programme Manager - Civitates

eszter.szucs@civitates-eu.org

Claudio Cesarano

Senior Programme Manager – Civitates

claudio.cesarano@civitates-eu.org

Catherine Miller

Director - European AI & Society Fund

catherine.miller@europeanaifund.org

Alexandra Toth

Fund Manager – European AI & Society Fund

alexandra.toth@europeanaifund.org

Līva Vikmane

Networks and Communications Manager - European AI & Society Fund

liva.vikmane@europeanaifund.org

Laurent Grolleau

Programme Manager - JAFOWA

laurence.teissier@nef-europe.org

Claudia Giampietri

Director - Healthy Food Healthy Planet

claudia.giampietri@healthyfoodhealthyplanet.eu

Diana Ugalde

Programme Officer - Healthy Food Healthy Planet

diana.ugalde@healthyfoodandplanet.org