Our Leadership & Staff

The NEF board Members have leadership positions in their respective foundations.

The NEF Staff encompasses the NEF operations team and the different collaborative projects staff.

Board

Alexandre Giraud

Chair

Director of Programmes, Fondation de France

Franz Karl Prüller

Vice-Chair

Senior Advisor to the Board of ERSTE Stiftung

Stefan Schaefers

Treasurer

Director Europe-International, King Baudouin Foundation

Rui Esgaio

Secretary

Secretary-general, Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

Marco Demarie

Member

Head Research Department and Philanthropy and Community Unit, Compagnia di San Paolo

Markus Lux

Member

Senior Vice President, Global Issues, Robert Bosch Stiftung

Adrian Arena

Member

Director - International Human Rights
Oak Foundation

NEF team

Operations team

Peggy Saïller

NEF Executive Director

peggy.sailler@nef-europe.org

Jimmy Halpern

Finance & Resources Manager

jimmy.halpern@nef-europe.org

Blanca Sánchez Rangil

Grants & Project Officer

blanca.rangil@nef-europe.org

Collaboratives’ Staff

Milica Petrovic

EPIM Director

milica.petrovic@epim.info

Sophie Ngo-Diep

Senior Programme Manager - EPIM

sophie.ngo-diep@epim.info

Nadège Lharaig

Programme Manager - Alliance for Gender Equality in Europe

nadege.lharaig@nef-europe.org

Rinuccia La Ruina

Programme Officer - Alliance for Gender Equality in Europe

rinuccia.laruina@nef-europe.org

Elisa Peter

Civitates Director

elisa.peter@nef-europe.org

Roy Virah-Sawmy

Programme Manager – Civitates

roy.virahsawmy@nef-europe.org

Ekaterina Mandova

Programme Manager – Civitates

ekaterina.mandova@nef-europe.org

Catherine Miller

European AI & Society Director

catherine.miller@europeanaifund.org

Alexandra Toth

Fund Manager – European AI & Society Fund

alexandra.toth@europeanaifund.org

Līva Vikmane

Networks and Communications Manager - European AI & Society Fund

liva.vikmane@europeanaifund.org

Laurence Teissier

Programme Manager - JAFOWA

laurence.teissier@nef-europe.org